The Weigh It Is

One of my favorites January 4, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Billie @ 6:55 pm

This is one of my favorite posts by Jack (see my blogs I read section, if you don’t know who I mean). I think it is brilliant, and inspiring to boot!

Reversing It

I will always be fat
And I refuse to believe that
I can lose this weight
I do
I realize that isn’t the way most people think but
“Eating to live instead of living to eat”
That’s just not working out, and I truly believe
Eating what I want will make me happier in the end
It’s just a big fat lie, thinking
Being fit is the most important thing in my life
Now I understand that
Making myself happy with food
Is more important than
Making myself healthy with food
And this much is true:
People are succeeding at losing weight every day
But I know in my heart this will not be the case for me
This could wind up killing me
Doctors tell me
I will shorten my life and steal time away from my family
Right now it doesn’t seem possible that
I can change my ways and be fit for the rest of my life
This is what I believe:
This journey is just too tough for me
I don’t want to even consider the fact that
I can control the causes of my shortcomings and my failings
It’s just a fact of life that
People like me are weak-willed and lazy
And it’s ridiculous to believe that
I will lose weight and be healthy

That’s how I used to think; then I chose to reverse it (read from the bottom up).

 

6 Responses to “One of my favorites”

  1. Early Says:

    Wow. I read it from top down and was wondering why a wweight loss blogger would say that, then I did the reverse and just wow, so creative and inspiring too.

  2. Happy Texan Says:

    I can’t believe I never saw that post of his. I love it! So clever and inspiring at the same time.

  3. Diana Says:

    Thanks so much for reposting that!!

  4. Roxie Says:

    Amazing, isn’t it? It’s one of my favorites, too.

  5. Amanda Says:

    Billie, that is (hands down) my favorite post of his as well.


Leave a Reply

