The Weigh It Is

Angry January 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Billie @ 2:23 pm

It makes me angry that I have to be afraid to go get my hair cut because I’m fairly sure that, despite my hard work for the past thirteen weeks, my butt still won’t fit in the stupid chair.

 

9 Responses to “Angry”

  1. What used to frustrate me the most are the smocks my stylist would have me change into to “cover” my clothing. Seriously, those things are one size and not a very large one.

  2. outdoor.mom Says:

    c’mon Billie, you knew this wouldn’t be easy. I haven’t been to a beauty shop for about a year and it was probably a year or more before that again. Mostly because I just have my daughter cut my hair. Whatever you’ve been doing, just keep on and don’t let it bother you. You have to walk by faith and not by sight. If you want to do this, and i believe you do, you have to believe and look to how you believe God sees you. Don’t believe the lies in your head or the mirror. Start thinking and acting thin and you will be. Trust God, submit to Him, resist the devil and he will flee from you. A huge part of this weght loss thing is psyche. YOU CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHICH STRENGTHENS YOU!! In another couple of months you can blog about the beauty shop πŸ™‚

  3. Laurie Says:

    You’re doing fantastic!

  4. Tonya Says:

    I can cut hair:) Let me know if you want me to trim it

  5. Terri Says:

    Keep up the hard work and before you know it your butt will fit in that chair. I’m praying for your butt and asking you to pray for my butt to shrink as well. Let’s exercize more and eat less and keep praying! Love you, Terri
    PS You looked pretty today in church. It is exciting to hear that Matt is playing hockey. I will pray for his safety…….. Also, thanks for the songs at ladies fellowship. Perfect! I was so happy for Theresa as well getting to hear her favorite song. God is so good. Thanks for serving Him by sharing your voice with me. I love listening to you. If you get the songs ready for next month ahead of time, you could give them to me at church and I could have them copied and ready to go. I thank God for gifting you in so many wonderful ways! You are a blessing every which way you turn.

  6. Sheri Says:

    Its what you’ve done to date that counts! You might even surprise yourself and it will make your day. However, if not, DON’T GIVE UP! It will come off, keep up the healthy eating and exercising. You can do it!

  7. Roxie Says:

    Whether you do or don’t fit, it won’t undo all the great work you’ve done over the past 13 weeks. Keep doing the right things and everything will fall into place. Neither the scale nor the chair measure your worth. Keep after it.

    Best of luck.

  8. Charlie Says:

    Billie- USE THAT ANGER AND FEAR!!! There is no shame in (what I like to call) re-purposing your feelings into something beneficial.
    When I saw my “ah-ha moment picture,” I got mad. I got ANRGY. (I even screamed and cried a little. OR A LOT) But those feelings made me who I am today. A woman who is willing to work for change. And boy oh boy, do we have to work for it!
    Hang in there- YOU WILL SEE RESULTS!!! I’m lifting you up in prayer right now that God turns your feelings into a fire that changes you for the better. Nothing is better than being a hot mess!!!
    Love you girl!

  9. jennifer Says:

    long hair is more beautiful anyway πŸ˜‰ =P

    you are doing great, making PROGRESS everyday.


Leave a Reply

